Track World Cup Glasgow Member Access
Kenny, Trott and Barker to headline Revolution Series finale

Kenny, Trott and Barker to headline Revolution Series finale

Home » Track cycling

Great Britain Cycling Team’s Jason Kenny, Laura Trott and Elinor Barker will head of a field of star riders for the final round of the 2014/15 Revolution series.

The last event of the series takes place on 14 March at the National Cycling Centre in Manchester with Olympic team sprint and sprint champion Kenny competing for the first time since the UCI Track Cycling World Championships in Paris.

The Elite Championship will be decided and the latest batch of HOY Future Stars Champions will be crowned, in an event that will also see Olympic time trial medallist Gustav Larsson of Sweden attempt to break Rohan Dennis’ UCI Hour Record of 52.491 kilometres.

The star rider list also includes world Madison champion Morgan Kniesky of France and Gent six-day winner Kenny de Ketele of Belgium.

Sir Chris Hoy will also be at the National Cycling Centre on Saturday evening to congratulate and present the awards at the end of the evening.

The Longest Lap will return in Manchester, this time in the evening session with all 24 elite riders on the track.

For ticketing and further information go to