Great Britain Cycling Team roster

Great Britain Cycling Team roster

Home » Search

British Cycling has today confirmed the Olympic and Paralympic programme riders who will receive funding to represent Great Britain during the 2013 funding year.

Performance Director Dave Brailsford said: “Following another successful Olympic year, the management and coaches are keen for the momentum to continue as our focus switches towards Rio 2016.

“We continue with a strong squad of podium riders, all of whom we believe have medal potential for 2016. It’s exciting to see Becky James progress on to the final stage of the performance pathway and fill the big gap that Victoria Pendleton left when she retired. Professional road riders Josh Edmondson, Lucy Martin and Katie Colclough are also included on the 2013 Olympic Podium Programme.

"Following another successful Olympic year, the management and coaches are keen for the momentum to continue as our focus switches towards Rio 2016."

Performance Director Dave Brailsford 

“This year, we are able to re-introduce the women’s endurance academy as the young duo of Lucy Garner and Amy Roberts move up from the Olympic Development Programme.

“These girls are all signed with road teams, but show exceptional talent on the track with Elinor Barker already stepping up and winning a gold medal in the team pursuit at the world championships in Minsk which puts her straight onto podium level funding, so it’s great that they can continue their development on the British Cycling pathways.

“We also welcome new recruits on to the sprint, men’s endurance and mountain bike academy programmes. This puts us in a very strong position in the first year of the Olympic cycle as we have this depth of talent which we can develop towards Rio.

“It’s great to see the ODP squad high in numbers again, with plans for a new Paralympic ODP squad taking shape. We have some real young talent in there across the board, for example we have a world BMX champion in Quillan Isidore and Tao Geoghegan Hart showing real talent out on the road.

“The Paracycling squad is also looking good for 2013, with the podium programme now comprising of long-standing athletes such as Dame Sarah Storey and Jody Cundy and new athletes such as Mark Colbourne who made a fantastic Paralympic debut after less than 18 months training with the squad.

"It’s good to see former Academy sprint cyclist Pete Mitchell make the switch to tandem pilot and I’m looking forward to seeing how he develops over the next couple of years.

“Overall, I think we’re in a good place on the pathway to Rio.”

Olympic Podium Programme


Matt Crampton

Kian Emadi

Phil Hindes

Becky James

Jason Kenny

Lewis Oliva

Callum Skinner

Jess Varnish

Victoria Williamson

Men’s Endurance

George Atkins

Steven Burke

Mark Cavendish

Ed Clancy

Steve Cummings

Jon Dibben

Alex Dowsett

Josh Edmondson

Ross Edgar

Andy Fenn

Chris Froome

Sam Harrison

Pete Kennaugh

Luke Rowe

Ian Stannard

Ben Swift

Andy Tennant

Geraint Thomas

Sir Bradley Wiggins

Simon Yates

Women’s Endurance

Lizzie Armitstead

Elinor Barker

Katie Colclough

Dani King

Lucy Martin

Emma Pooley

Joanna Rowsell

Laura Trott


Liam Phillips

Shanaze Reade

Mountain Bike

Annie Last

David Fletcher

Kenta Gallagher


Jon Allan Butterworth

Mark Colbourne

Jody Cundy

Karen Darke

Fiona Duncan

Neil Fachie

Darren Kenny

Crystal Lane

Craig MacLean

Aileen McGylnn

Shaun McKeown

Pete Mitchell

Rachel Morris

Jason Queally

Helen Scott

David Stone

Dame Sarah Storey

Lauryn Therin

Lora Turnham

Olympic Academy Programme


Rosie Blount

Katy Marchant

Matt Rotherham

Men’s Endurance

Owain Doull

Joe Kelly

Chris Latham

Sam Lowe

Ali Slater

Women’s Endurance

Lucy Garner

Amy Roberts


Kyle Evans

Grant Hill

Curtis Manaton

Dan McBride

Abbie Taylor

Tre Whyte

Mountain Bike

Bethany Crumpton

Grant Ferguson


Brian Alldis

Terry Byrne

Rhiannon Henry

Olympic Development Programme


Hannah Blount

Sophie Capewell

Ellie Coster

Leon Gledhill

Jack Hoyle

Danielle Khan

Thomas Scammell


Germain Burton

Gabriel Cullaigh

Scott Davies

Joe Evans

Tao Geoghegan Hart

Matt Gibson

Bethany Hayward

Hayley Jones

Emily Kay

Chris Lawless

Melissa Lowther

Zachery May

Emily Nelson

Jacob Ragan

Oliver Wood


Charlotte Green

Quillan Isidore

Dan Pullen

Jacob Roberts

Ryan Stack

Mountain Bike

Alice Barnes

Lucy Grant

Billy Harding

Dylan Kerfoot Robson

Iain Paton

Jack Ravenscroft

Samuel Stean

Mike Thompson


Megan Boyd

Matt Ellis

Corrine Hall

Andy Kelsey

Simon Price

Sophie Thornhill

Jaco Van Gass

Jonathan Wren