Welsh Cycling junior women head to Energiewacht Tour

Home » Search


Welsh Cycling has confirmed the Wales team for the junior women’s edition of the 2013 Energiewacht Tour, that takes place this weekend.

Amy Hill, Manon Lloyd, Emily Nelson and Becca Hunt will compete for Wales as part of the Welsh Cycling Junior Programme in three stages beginning on Friday 5 April to Sunday 7 April in the north of the Netherlands.

The elite women's Energiewacht Tour begins on Wednesday 3 April and concludes on Sunday 7 April.

Welsh Cycling Junior Programme athlete, Hayley Jones will also compete alongside Melissa Lowther, Bethany Hayward and Emily Kay for Great Britian.

2013 Energiewacht Tour - Junior women

Stage Day Route Distance
1 Friday Appingedam 77.3km
2 Saturday Eemsmond - Uithuizen 67.1km
3 Sunday Groningen - Haren - Groningen 71.3km