Scots head to the British Cycling National Cyclocross Championships 2016

Scots head to the British Cycling National Cyclocross Championships 2016

Home » Cyclo-cross

Shrewsbury is set to host the 2016 British Cycling National Cyclocross Championships on 9-10 January, as riders from under-14 to veteran get ready to descend upon the Shrewsbury Sports Village for two days of action to decide a total of 19 separate age and gender-related national titles.

Amongst those riders include a number of Scots who are making the journey to race against some of the best in the UK.

From the 2015 Under 23 champion Grant Ferguson, who will be riding with the elite this year, Scot's Mark McGuire and Iain Paton who will take up the hot spots in the Under 23 race -  to Under 14s Anna Flynn, Eva Young, Jamie Johnston and Rory McGuire in their own age categories.

Not to mention the Brenda Callander from Stirling Bike Club who wil be competing in the Veteran Women's Championships.

For more information on the British Cycling National Cyclocross Championships please click here.

Scots Competing

Elite Men

Grant Ferguson - Beth.NL Superior-Brentjens MTB Racing Team

Gary MacDonald - Hope Factory Racing

David Lines - Velosure Starley Primal

Under 23 Men

Mark McGuire - 100% ME

Iain Paton - 100% ME

Under 23 Women

Ella Conolly - Ben Wyvis Cycling Club

Vet Women

Brenda Callander - Stirling Bike Club

Vet Men

Graeme Corss - SR Albannach

James Melville - Glasgow United CC

Alister Watt - Granite City RT

Franco Porco - Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique

Under 16 Girls

Anna McGorum - Peebles CC

Under 14 Girls

Anna Flynn - Edinbrugh RC

Eva Young - Pedal Power RT

Under 16 Boys

Sean Flynn - Edinburgh RC

Under 14 Boys

Rory McGuire - Perth City Cycles

Jamie Johnston - Pro Vision Cycle Clothing