Scottish Cycling National Road Race Series

Home » Road racing

The final 2017 Alba Road Race Series Points Table can be found here.

The 2016 Alba Road Race Series Points Table can be found here.

Scottish Cycling are pleased to announce dates for the 2017 National category road races, which will form part of the ‘Alba Road Race Series’

Scottish Cycling was encouraged by the number of high quality events to select from for the Series and this made the selection process very difficult!  In consultation with the Road and Track Events Commission, the following events have been selected to complete the 2017 Alba Series;

‘Alba Road Race Series’ is open to Elite, 1st, 2nd and 3rd category riders.  The overall Series winner will be the best performing athlete of the Series, with the winner of each round being presented with a leader’s jersey. You can read the series regulations here.

To enter the events in the series please click here: Alba Road Race Series*

16-Apr-17 The Drummond Trophy Strathaven Glasgow Glenmarnock Wheelers
21-May-17 Hugh Dornan Memorial Road Race Garelochhead Lomond Roads CC
17-Jun-17 Battle of the Braes Callander Stirling Bike Club
2-Jul-17 John Gordon Memorial Road Race Lanark East Kilbride Road Club
23-Jul-17 Tour of the Glens Blairgowrie Dundee Thistle RC

*All events will available and open to enter here, keep checking this link

We would like to thank all of the clubs and event organisers that are supporting this year’s events. 

Click here for the Scottish Cycling National Championships home page.