Scottish Cycling appoints new chair

Scottish Cycling appoints new chair


Scottish Cycling would like to announce the appointment of a new chair to the board.

Kathy Gilchrist was elected with immediate effect following previous chair Sean Murphy’s resignation.

Kathy has been a Director since 2011 and was re-elected at our AGM in November 2015.

She has wide experience both in America and here, having been heavily involved in London Olympics 2012 and our own Commonwealth Games in 2014.

She has been involved with various cycling boards for four decades and as such managed relationships with both staff and board members. She was the chair of the National Collegiate Cycling Association and the American Track Racing Association.

Her cycling involvement is as a competitor, organiser and Commissaire as well as having working relationships with many at British Cycling.

We wish to congratulate Kathy and wish her a successful chair period.


Scottish Cycling Board

President - Alasdair MacLennan

Kathy Gilchrist - Chair

Craig Burn – Chief Executive

Norman Runciman – Company Secretary

Tom Bishop

Andrea Lockhart

Malcolm Paterson

Alasdair McGill

Martin Cooke