The Scottish Cycling Women's Road Race Series supported by Dales Cycles consisted of 6 women only races across Scotland with the aim of raising the profile of women’s racing in Scotland and encouraging more women to participate in road races throughout Scotland.

78 women took part in the series, ranging from novices to Commonwealth Games riders.

The series kicked off in Newton Mearns on the 11th April with a 30 mile race hosted by Glasgow Green CC in windy conditions.  Flora Gillies (Project 51) sprinted to take the win. 

Moray Firth CC promoted round 2 in Munlochy on the 3rd of May, covering 5 laps of a rolling 8.6 mile circuit and included a “Queen on the Mountain” competition.   Ashleigh Fraser (Deeside Thistle CC) took the win, with Chloe Fraser (Team Rytger) winning the QOM.

A record 49 women took to the start line for round 3 – the Sharon Argue Memorial Race, near Falkirk.  The event consisted of a 5 mile TT followed by a hilly 30 mile road race.  Scottish TT champion Lynsey Curran ( won the TT and Julie Erskine (IKON-Mazda) won the road race.  The overall win went to Lynsey Curran.

Round 4 was a Criterium organised by Discovery Junior CC in Dundee on 21st June which was won by Lorna Ferguson (Glasgow Green CC).

Deeside Thistle CC organised round 5 - the Feew-side Women’s Road Race a 38 mile race near Banchory on the 29th August with Julie Erskine sprinting to take the win.

The series finished off with the Sally Anne Low Memorial Race, hosted by Cairngorm CC on the 13th September.   Ashleigh Fraser took her second win of the series which was enough to give her the overall win in the series.  Emily Middleditch (Deeside Thistle CC) finished 2nd overall with Lorna Ferguson in 3rd.