We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos

NoSCA Drit Crit Series arrives in Lagganlia

Bookmark    and Share  Follow scottishcycling.org.uk onFollow       Scottish Cycling on Facebook Follow Scottish       Cycling on TwitterVisit our       Youtube ChannelVisit our       images on Flickr

Posted: 22 September 2013

Sunday 22nd September saw 75 mountain bikers descend onto Lagganlia Centre for Outdoor Learning for a children’s mountain biking competition.   

The North of Scotland Cycling Association (NoSCA) Dirt Crit Series is made up of a series of grass roots Mountain biking competitions organised by Scottish Cycling, the national governing body for cycling in Scotland.  The series which has already visited Nevis Range and Elgin this summer and now moves on to Grantown.   The event was supported by Petal Power biking who also hosted there annual “Ride Like a Grrl” Event on the Saturday.

Organisers created 3 different mountain bike circuits in and around the grounds of Lagganlia.  The courses included fun sections of singletrack with spectacular views of the Glenfeshie area.  There was a strong showing of local riders and many families stayed around for the full weekend of racing.

Donald Hall, Scottish Cycling Regional Development Officer said:It was great to see so many youngsters taking part in their first mountain bike competition, having fun and enjoying themselves. Scottish Cycling would like to thank the event organisers, local clubs, Petal Power Biking, Lagganlia Centre, Friends of Lagganlia charitable trust and all of the event volunteers.” 

The next event is at Anagach Woods, Grantown on the 5th of October and will be organised by the Wolfpax Riders. 

To enter the series online visit: www.scottishcycling.org.uk/events or entry will be open on the day. 



U6 Boys

1                 Brodie McMulkin

2                 Creag Muir (Aviemore)

3                 Jamie Stewart


U6 Girls

1                 Kate McLuckie

2                 Isla Walker

3                 Katie Meer


U8 Boys

  1. 1                 Charlie Henshaw
  2. 2                 Calum Douglas (Kincraig)
  3. 3                 Fergus Mason (Aviemore)


U8 Girls

  1. 1                 Aimi Kenyon
  2. 2                 Maisie McMulkin
  3. 3                 Ffion Townsend


U10 Boys

  1. 1                Zander Millar Todd
  2. 2                Alastair Douglas (Kincraig)
  3. 3                Charlie Fergusson (Glenmore)


U10 Girls

  1. 1               Rosie Broadhurst (Nethy)
  2. 2               Abi Stoddart
  3. 3              Jamie Mackenzie-Thom (Nethy)


U12 Boys

1              Jamie Edmondson (Nethy)

  1. 2              Fraser Grigor
  2. 3              Fraser Kelly


U12 Girls

  1. 1             Joanna Crane (Nethy)
  2. 2             Kimara Tait Davis (Kincraig)
  3. 3             Talia Tait Davis (Kincraig)


U14 Boys

  1. 1             Finlay Todd
  2. 2             Finlay Graham
  3. 3             Douglas Miller

U14 Girls

  1. 1             Tyrawa Tait Davis (Kincraig)


U16 Boys

  1. 1             Sam Lawton
  2. 2             Jonathan Miller
  3. 3            Connor Doherty



  1. 1            John McMulkin
  2. 2            Bob MacFarlane
  3. 3            Jonny Henshall.







Latest Results


Upcoming Events