Strategic Groups and Commissions

Strategic Groups and Commissions

Home » About us

Scottish Cycling has four Board Committees; Finance & Governance, Performance, Development, Membership & Communications, as well as four Commissions.

Whilst the Committees are able to report on the detail of each work-stream, the Event Commissions act as advisory groups to the Board.

They represent members of the Scottish Cycling community as well as working with and supporting staff members to reach decisions on key principles within each discipline.

Each strategic group and commission meets four times per year in addition to Board meetings.

Board Committees

Finance and Governance

Martin Cooke, Malcolm Paterson, Stephen Hilbourne, Craig Burn & John Watt


Mike Mason, Alasdair MacLennan, Kate Cullen & Gary Coltman


Andrea Lockhart, Joyce McKellar, Vicky Strange & Megan Griffiths

Communications & Membership

Gareth Edwards, Lucinda Beresford, Joyce McKellar, Kathy Gilchrist, Tom Bishop


You can view the structure of the commissions by clicking here.

Road and Track Commission

Chair: Paul Mullan

Off Road Commission

Commissaire Commission

Chair: Kevan Sturgeon

Technical Commission

Chair: Sarah Mcintyre