Road: McCrae in Masters win at Balfron

Road: McCrae in Masters win at Balfron

Home » Road racing

Location: Balfron, Glasgow
Event: 18 August 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Winner in 2009, Gary McCrae (Team Leslie Bikes Shop-Bikers Boutique) repeated the dose in Glasgow Ivy CC’s 57-mile over-40 masters road race at Balfron.

The 44-year-old Glenrothes rider came in ahead of Richard Garrett (VC Edinburgh) and his own team-mate Franco Porco, with the over-50 and over-60 honours going, respectively, to Callum Gough (Onimpex Bioracer RT) and William McMillan (BC Private Member).

Julie Erskine (Granite City RT) repeated her 2012 victory in the women’s race.


1 Gary McCrae (Team Leslie Bike Shop-Bikers Boutique)
2 Richard Garrett (VC Edinburgh)
3 Franco Porco (Team Leslie Bike Shop)
4 Graham Mercer (Icarus Racing)
5 Jason Roberts (Glasgow Wheelers)
6 Andrew Bruce (Kinross CC)
7 Lewis Duff (Glasgow Couriers)
8 John Gartland (GJS Cruise Racing)
9 Scott Johnston (Icarus Racing)
10 Ewan Minty (Berwick Wheelers)

1 Callum Gough (Onimpex Bioracer RT)
2 Dominic Hines (VC Edinburgh)
3 Graham Barclay (Team Leslie Bike Shop)

1 William McMillan (BC Private Member)
2 George Findlater (Moray CRT)
3 Sandy Wallace (Sandy Wallace Cycles)

1 Julie Erskine (Granite City RT)
2 Gabriella Nordin (Pedal Power RT)
3 Claire Martin (Edinburgh RC)

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.