Road: Peacock flies to Mallory Park win

Road: Peacock flies to Mallory Park win

Home » Road racing

Location: Mallory Park, Kirkby Mallory, Leicestershire
Event: 25 July 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Twice beaten into second place, Jordan Peacock (Leicestershire RC) stepped up to register his first win of the season in round 15 of East Midlands Cycle Racing’s series on the Mallory Park motor racing circuit.

The Market Harborough 19-year-old broke his duck at the main expense of Matthew Smith (Lichfield City CC) at the head of a 55-strong field, while Eleanor Jones (VC St Raphael) took the honours in the women’s race for the second time in three weeks.



1 Jordan Peacock (Leicestershire RC)
2 Matthew Smith (Lichfield City CC)
3 Ollie Peckover (Nottingham Clarion CC)
4 Matt Coates (VC St Raphael)
5 Martin Phillips (BC Private Member)
6 Mark Wakeling (Beeston RC)
7 Daniel Finnegan (Lichfield City CC)
8 Dave Perry (VC Charnwood)
9 Adam Smith (Beeston RC)
10 Chris Cleaver (Concorde RC)


1 Eleanor Jones (VC St Raphael)
2 Linda Young (GB Cycles)
3 Mary Bonnett (Abergavenny RC)
4 Lois Brewer (Ystwyth CC)
5 Annabel Sill (Clay Cross RT)
6 Abby Norman (Mercia CC)
7 Leah Brewer (Ystwyth CC)

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.