We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos

Road: Bulley wins again at Cyclopark

Share |

South East Regional Youth Series Race 9
Location: Gravesend, Kent
Event: 21 June 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Lewis Bulley (Lee Valley Youth CC) took his seventh win of the season in the under-16 race at round six of the South East Regional Youth Series at the Cyclopark, Kent.

The 15-year-old recorded his second win of the series ahead of team mate Matthew Clements in second and Aiden Woolven (Sutton CC) in third.

In the under 16 girls race it was mountain biker Holly McMahon who took her fourth win of the series ahead of Isla Rush in second and Anna Saunders coming home in third.

In the under 14s there were wins for Scoop Callard in the boys race and Isla Rush took the girls category win.

In the under 12 boys race Liam Hanks was relegated for dangerous riding during the sprint after taking the win so first place was handed to Samuel Painter (Lee Valley Youth CC).

Other winners were Megan Panton (Woolwich CC) in the under 12 girls, Mitchell Lacey (Barking & Dagenham CC) in the under 10 boys, Charlotte McGreevy (Team Darenth) in the under 10 girls, Daniel Lloyd (San Fairy Ann CC) in the under eight boys and Hope Inglies (Kent Velo Girls CC) in the under eight girls.


Under 16 boys:
1 Lewis Bulley (Lee Valley Youth CC)
2 Matthew Clements (Lee Valley Youth CC)
3 Aiden Woolven (Sutton CC)

Under 16 girls:

1 Holly McMahon (Team Darenth)
2 Isla Rush (WyndyMilla)
3 Anna Saunders (Wigmore CC)

Under 14 boys:

1 Scoop Callard (Team Darenth
2 Samuel Gorton (Club Cyclopark)
3 Oliver Dickson (Thanet RC)

Under 14 girls:
1 Isla Rush (WyndyMilla)
2 Josie Kelly (Club Cyclopark)

Under 12 boys:
1 Samuel Painter (unattached)
2 Harrison Powell (Lee Valley Youth CC)
3 Liam Hanks (Barking & Dagenham CC)

Under 12 girls:
1 Megan Panton (Woolwich CC)
2 Megan McMahon (Team Darenth)
3 Molly Konchesky (Barking & Dagenham CC)

Under 10 boys:
1 Mitchell Lacey (Barking & Dagenham CC)
2 Kaine Petric (Team Darenth)
3 Alfie Wood (Wigmore CC)

Under 10 girls:
1 Charlotte McGreevey (Team Darenth)
2 Rosie Dias (Barking & Dagenham CC)
3 Katie Painter (unattached)

Under 8 boys:
1 Daniel Lloyd (San Fairy Ann CC)
2 Eddie Salter (Wigmore CC)
3 Max Camamagian (unattached)

Under 8 girls:
1 Hope Inglies (Kent Velo Girls CC)
2 Carys Lloyd (San Fairy Ann CC)
3 Stephanie Mack (Club Cyclopark)

Please credit www.britishcycling.org.uk and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.


Latest Results


Upcoming Events