Road: Second SERRL win for Duffield

Road: Second SERRL win for Duffield

Home » Road racing

Location: Rolvenden, Kent
Event: 12 May 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Winner of the seventh round three weeks earlier, Shaun Duffield (Team Gwb-ACTiV) followed up with victory in event nine of the SERR League over five and a half laps of the 11.3-mile Benenden Sandhurst circuit in Kent.

The Folkestone 37-year-old crossed the line ahead of veteran David Kennett (Norwood Paragon CC) and Nick Collins (PMR@ToachimHouse) in a field of 51 riders in the race for third and fourth categories.


1 Shaun Duffield Team Gwb-ACTiV

2 David Kennett Norwood Paragon CC

3 Nick Collins PMR@Toachimhouse

4 Ross Bryan Team Gwb-ACTiV

5 James Freeman Dulwich Paragon C

6 Barry Stewart Bigfoot CC

7 Craig Calder Bigfoot CC

8 Sam Bradford PMR@ToachimHouse

9 Jonathan Parker Thanet Road Club

10 Craig Barton 4t+Velo CC

11 Keith Watson Adalta CC

12 Jo Luckett (unattached)

13 Derek Wiles (unattached)

14 Jason Oram Thanet RC

15 Charles Batho Dulwich Paragon CC

16 Joe Godding PMR@ToachimHouse

17 Andrew Wills PMR@ToachimHouse

18 Ewan Tuohy Catford CC Equipe Banks

19 Shaun O'Hara Essex Roads

20 Marcus Allen North Road CC

21 Mark Jary VC Londres

22 Keith Whitwell Dulwich Paragon

23 Nik Dobson Adalta CC

24 Philip Riley Adalta

25 Huck Garip PMR@ToachimHouse

26 Simon Charlesworth SFA Racing

27 Chris Hughes GWB Active

28 Scott Gilchrist 4T+ Velo Club

29 Nick Malins 4T+ Velo Club

30 Kevin Newland 4T+ Velo Club

31 Keith Walker Wigmore CC

32 Matthew Briers Condor

33 Shaun Williams Abellio San Fairy Ann

34 Stephen Sorba Dulwich Paragon

35 Tom Elliott (unattached)

DNF Derek Hanlon (unattached)

DNF Sam Cheesman ASL 360

DNF Stuart Baldwin 4T+ Velo

DNF Craig Joy PMR@Team Toachim

DNF David Flanagan San Fairy Ann CC

DNF Nick saunders ad alta CC

DNF Ben Rothberg Wigmore CC

DNF Grant Cousins Adalta CC

DNF Phil Hoffman San Fairy Ann CC

DNF Kev May bigfoot

DNF Ian Neild Abello SFA Racing Team

DNF Phillip Jemmison Redhill CC

DNF Jamie McIntyre-Brown London Dynamo

DNF Justin Charlesworth San Fairy Ann CC

DNS Jamie Batten Dulwich Paragon

DNF George Glassby Dulwich Paragon

DNF Paul Tuohy Catford CC Equipe Banks

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.

Membership discount for club members