Ford wins SERRL round six at Cyclopark

Home » Road racing

Location: Cyclopark, Gravesend, Kent
Event: 14 April 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Martin Ford of In Gear-Quickvit RT won the sixth round of the South East Road Race League in Gravesend on Saturday.

The 37-year-old Elite rider from Newcastle-Under-Lyme pushed Alex Camier of RM Cycles down into second with Node4-Giordana’s James Moss in third.

In the category three and four event, Robin Kirk of Kingston Wheelers came out on top with Cambridge Cycling Club’s Edward Farnell in second.

“The break formed pretty early with me and James Moss from Node 4, and we worked well and managed to stay away,” said winner Martin Ford. “Camier led the sprint out from about 200 metres to go, but I managed to come round him with less than 50 to go.”


1 Martin Ford (In Gear-Quickvit RT) E
2 Alex Camier (RM Cycles) 1
3 James Moss (Node4-Giordana) 1
4 Chris McNamara (Pedal Heaven Race Team) E
5 Robert McCarthy (Pedal Heaven Race Team) 1
6 Keith Henderson (Condor Cycles) 2
7 Rhys Clegg (PM Racing) 2 U23
8 Richard da Silva (Stevenage CC) E
9 Phil Hersey (Eagle RC) 2
10 Paul Sewell (Bigfoot CC) 2
11 Kevin Knox (Vicious Velo) 1V
12 Chris Wood (Wyndymilla - UK Youth) 2
13 Philip Murrell (Finsbury Park CC) 2
14 Robin Parker (East Grinstead CC) 2
15 David Barnes (ELV) 1
16 Graham Hills (In Gear RT)
17 Cosmo Kedros (WyndyMilla UK Youth) 2
1 Robin Kirk (Kingston Wheelers) 3
2 Edward Farnell (Cambridge Cycling Club) 3
3 Jez McCann (Forme Bikes) Youth A
4 Simon Lewington (Dulwich Paragon) 3V
5 Tim Allen (Bigfoot CC) 3
6 Harry Godding (PM Racing) 3J
7 Kelvin Hatch (San fairy Ann CC) 3
8 Daniel Clarke (Brighton Mitre) 3
9 Robbie Hayton (Bigfoot CC) 3
10 Guillaume Rondy (Dulwich Paragon CC) 4
11 Peter Mahoney (Sydenham Wheelers) 4v
12 Jason Wood (London Dynamos) 3V
13 Josh Parkin (Forme Bikes UK) Jun
14 Stuart Adair (Redhill CC) 3
15 James Wood (Catford CC) 3J
16 Emmeuric Huralt (Private) 3V
17 Mike Rennison (Cleveland Wheelers) 3
18 Ivan Jordan (Aprire RT) 3V
19 Cliff Steele (Brixton Cycles) 3
20 Scott Webb (PM Racing) 3
21 Scott Gilchrist (Condor Cycles) 3
22 Rob Thatcher (Sydenham Wheelers) 3
23 Simon Tovey (Private) 4
24 David Bird (London Phoenix CC) 4
25 Philip Riley (Private) 3
26 Brian Hennessey (Redhill CC) 4V
7 Kevin Jeffries (Veloschils interbike) 4
28 Joseph Jenner (Hastings & St. Leonards CC) 3
29 Chris King (Catford CC) 3
30 Richard Lewey (Crystal Palace Triathletes) 4
31 Paul Buckley (Thames Velo) 4V
32 Rob Wood (Team Darenth) 4V
33 Brian Costello (Redhill CC) 4
34 Simon Head (Dulwich Paragon CC) 4
35 Jim Whenman (PM Racing) 4

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.