Road: Clemens wins another Beyond Spring Crit

Home » Road racing

Location: Hillingdon circuit, London
Event: 7 April 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Aylesbury’s Edward Clemens (VC10) repeated his second-round win in the third leg of the Beyond Spring Crits series at Hillingdon.

The 18-year-old finished six seconds clear of Clive Nicholls (High Wycombe CC), who was also runner-up in the opening week, in the feature race for second, third and fourth category riders on the West London circuit with a gap of 32 seconds to the rest of the field, led in by James Norris (High Wycombe CC).

Meanwhile, in the fourth category race there was a win for Louis Sargeant (unattached) who took the victory ahead of Durham University CC’s Matthew Darby, with Huberney Diaz (Rollapaluza) taking third.


1 Edward Clemens (VC10) 1-16-49
2 Clive Nicholls (High Wycombe CC) at 6 sec
3 James Norris (High Wycombe CC) at 38 sec
4 Martin Ruepp (York Cycleworks)
5 Sam Humpherson (Look Mum No Hands)
6 Mike Deeney (CC Luton)
7 Sean Dines (Team Corley Cycles)
8 Martin Hunter (Colchester Rovers CC)
9 Gavin Ryan (London Dynamo)
10 Joe James (Velosport) all same time

4th category:
1 Louis Sargeant (BC PM)
2 Matthew Darby (Durham University CC)
3 Huberney Diaz (Rollapaluza)
4 James Turton (High Wycombe CC)
5 Sean O’Brien (Welwyn Wheelers)
6 Fraser Houston (Team Quest)
7 Creighton Varney (High Wycombe CC)
8 Armitpol Virdi (Norwood Paragon CC)
9 Frazer Harper (Welwyn Wheelers)
10 Josh Jones (Cambridge CC)

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.