announce their 2012 line-up announce their 2012 line-up

Home » Road racing have announced their finalised line up for the 2012 season following the late addition of two new riders.

Lancaster based youngsters Julian Pearson and Kieren Banlin, will join Alistair Rutherford, Ash Finn, Dillon Byrne, Harry Grey, Sam Jackson and team leader Ben Greenwood, to form an eight strong squad.

Highlights of this season already include a double podium with second and third for Dillon Byrne and Sam Jackson in the CDNW 2 at Saighton and a win at the Dick Longdraggon RR near Aberdeen for Ben Greenwood. Both Alistair Rutherford and Julian Pearson have also picked up wins at the Manchester Regional track league.

These early successes have pushed the team into the top ten of the National team rankings.

The team now turns its attention to the Premier Calendar races with the Dengie Marshes Tour and the Tour Doonhame in the coming weeks.