Road: Solo Thruxton win for Matt Jones

Home » Road racing

Location: Thruxton Circuit, Hampshire
Event: 18 March 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Matt Jones (Team Corley Cycles) slipped clear of the field to win the feature race at round one of the Omega Thruxton Circuits in Hampshire, leaving Grant Bayton (Ride 24/7) to take the bunch sprint for second place.


1 Matt Jones (Team Corley Cycles)
2 Grant Bayton (Ride 24/7)
3 Rowan Horner (VC St Raphael)
4 Liam Jones (Team Corley Cycles)
5 Jay Eastwood (Primera Specialized)
6 Sam Humphrey (VC St Raphael)
7 Jason Streather (VC St Raphael)
8 Nick Tilling (GWR)
9 Richard Unwin (VC Meudon)

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.