Vote Cycling In Sunday Times Sportswoman Of The Year
Home » Road racing

Vote Cycling In Sunday Times Sportswoman Of The Year

From Tracy Moseley's mountain bike downhill World Cup win, to the team pursuit squad that took gold at the World Championships, Lucy Garner's memorable sprint at the Road Worlds and Sarah Storey's continued paracycling dominance; 2011 has been a great year for women's cycling and the Sunday Times Sportswomen of the Year Awards is your opportunity to ensure the best of British is represented.

Wendy Houvenaghel, Laura Trott and Dani King - Team Pursuit World Champions

Since 1988, The Sunday Times has led the way in recognising the tremendous contribution made by Britain’s most prominent sportswomen - including Victoria Pendleton - with opportunities for British cyclists to feature prominently again in 2011.

Tracy Moseley - downhill World Champion in 2010 and World Cup Champion in 2011

Now in their 24th year, our Sportswomen of the Year Awards are among the most prestigious and influential in the British sporting calendar, with four categories recognising young sportswomen, team success and disabled athletes. After the nomination process has closed a judging panel will decide upon the respective winners and runners-up, the names of which will be announced at an evening ceremony at a later date.

Voting is open now and closes at midnight on Monday October 31, 2011.

Sarah Storey at the British Track Championships, with two Paracycling World titles in 2011