Junior National Road Series 2013 - Standings

Junior National Road Series 2013 - Standings

Home » Road racing


View final standings

The 3-day Junior Tour of Wales is arguably the highlight of the Junuior year and, with the strongest field of Juniors seen in many years, it was always going to be a tough race and a worthy winner with the potential to really shake up the standings.

So it proved as Scott Davies (Wales A) took the event win by a slender margin but jumped from 10th overall up to 2nd in the standings. However the overall Series winner, the only rider to get more than 200 points was Jake Kelly (Manx Viking Wheelers CC) with a superb show of consistency throughout the series. The 2012 National U16 Circuit Race Champion, Gabriel Cullaigh (RST Racing Team) dropped to 3rd overall but a great performance from a rider in only his first season as a Junior.

Top twenty:

1 Jake Kelly Manx Viking Wheelers CC 220
2 Scott Davies Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC 199
3 Gabriel Cullaigh RST Racing Team 191
4 James King Team Sportscover 183
5 Tristan Robbins Cardiff JIF 151
6 Joe Evans Hargroves Cycles RT-Specialized-Trant-Next-Elliott's 148
7 Oliver Wood Team Sportscover 144
8 Jake Womersley Team Sportscover 134
9 James Shaw Forme Bikes UK 128
10 Henry Hunter Teamwallis CHH Racing Team 115
11 Christopher Lawless Kuota - Spinergy - GSG 115
12 Mark Stewart Team ASL360 114
13 Germain Burton Team De Ver 104
14 Joe Kirkham Hargroves Cycles RT-Specialized-Trant-Next-Elliott's 103
15 James Knox Champion System/Maxgear/Base 92
16 Ben Chapman Team Corley Cycles 87
17 Andy Leigh Velocity WD-40 78
18 Levi Moody Pedalsport Cycling Club 74
19 Sam Oomen TWC Pijnenburg (Holland) 74
20 Tom Arnstein Team ASL360 69


Watch the team live
Membership discount for club members