eRacing Championships
Guide: 2015 British Cycling National Masters Road Race Championships

Guide: 2015 British Cycling National Masters Road Race Championships

Home » Road racing

Over 400 of the top British masters racers will be competing in eight races on 30-31 May to become the 2015 British Cycling National Masters Road Race champions.

Held on a 10.7 mile circuit on the western edge of Milton Keynes, competitors will be coming from across the Britain, Germany, Spain and the USA.

The Masters Championships races are open to all British Nationality male or female riders aged over 30 and who hold a British Cycling racing licence, and the championships are decided by five year age groups.

Racing will take place in four sessions (morning and afternoon on both days) and starts on Saturday at 9.00am for all women, and at 1.10pm for male 45-49 and 50-54 age groups.

On Sunday racing starts at 8.30am for male 55-59 and 60+ age groups and at 12.45pm for male 30-39 and 40-44 age groups.

The race HQ is at Longueville Hall, Newton Longville and the race finish is on Whaddon Road, one mile from Newton Longville.

Amongst the field are Andy Eagers (second in the 2014 World Masters), Tony Gibb (world championship silver medallist, Commonwealth bronze and nine times world cup medallist), Chris McNamara (showing exceptional early form and a returning champion), Jamie Pine, Henry Furniss (ex-elite category and co-founder of Windymilla) and Andrew Critchlow (read about the “Come back Dad” in the Daily Telegraph).

Returning Champions like Malcolm Smith (co-founder of the UCI World Tour event – The Tour of Cambridge), David Creegan (showing great form as first home in the recent Tour of Majorca), Nicola Juniper, Joey Williams, Alan Kemp (multiple national champion) and Geoff Wiles (ex-British professional road champion). Local top riders include Roy Chamberlain (still an elite at 50) and Ashley Cox. An interesting entry is internationally renowned sports journalist William Fotheringham.

Membership discount for club members