Sky Ride


Sky Rides are big, fun events taking over a town or city centre so thousands of cyclists of all ages and abilities can ride safely together on a traffic-free route.

They’re a great day out for families, with loads to do both on and off a bike. With our friends at Halford’s offering a free bike check for everyone who registers, it’s a perfect excuse to get back on your bike, whatever shape it’s in!

This year we’re bringing our big bike events to fifteen towns and cities:

Sky Ride Plymouth – Sunday 31 May

Sky Ride Bolton – Sunday 7 June

Sky Ride Leeds – Sunday 14 June

Sky Ride Bristol – Sunday 21 June

Sky Ride NewcastleGateshead – Saturday 27 June

Sky Ride Sheffield – Sunday 5 July

Sky Ride Southampton – Sunday 19 July

Sky Ride Manchester – Sunday 2 August

Sky Ride Hull – Sunday 16 August

Sky Ride Ipswich – Sunday 23 August

Sky Ride Leicester – Sunday 30 August

Sky Ride Liverpool – Sunday 6 September

Sky Ride York – Sunday 13 September

Sky Ride Bradford – Sunday 20 September

Sky Ride Coventry – Sunday 27 September