About the British Cycling National Road Championships

About the British Cycling National Road Championships

Home » Road racing » National Road Championships

The 2015 British Cycling National Road Championships will take place in Lincolnshire.

The event, which typically attracts some of Britain’s best cyclists, will see champions crowned in the road and time trial disciplines. Last year saw Peter Kennaugh, Laura Trott, Sir Bradley Wiggins and Emma Pooley crowned elite champions in Wales.

Following a hugely successful event in Monmouthshire in 2014 which saw thousands of spectators line the streets, the event will take place from Thursday 25 to Sunday 28 June 2015, beginning with the time trial at Cadwell Park Motor Racing Circuit.

The remainder of the time trial route will be held on fully closed roads - running along the top of the Lincolnshire Wolds as well as taking in the villages of Ruckland, Oslears Lane and Bluestone Heath Road.

The road race, which takes place on the Sunday, will officially start at the Yarborough Leisure Centre. This will also serve as the race headquarters and team village. The finish line for the event will be in Lincoln’s Castle Square.