We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos

Murray and Beaumont strike first in British Four Cross Series

Share |

Schwalbe British Cycling 4X Series Round 1 | Full results | Get into mountain biking
Published: 7 April 2014

2014 Schwalbe British Four Cross Series

Cara Murray and Scott Beaumont won the elite women’s and men’s events respectively at the opening round of the Schwalbe British Cycling Four Cross Series in Harthill.

Both riders kept a 100% record en route to the final in Cheshire in testing conditions.

Beaumont nearly gave away his lead in the final but held out to finish ahead of Nathan Parsons and Duncan Ferris while in the women’s final Tyde D’Souza took second and Megan Wherry third.

In the rippers class, young Tyla Rosser won as Mike Hill triumphed in the big fun category. Dec Willicombe came first in the juvenile category.

In the youth race, Aaron Dalleywater took the win, Arthur Cotterill was too quick in the junior discipline and James Whitby was the victor in the seniors. In the masters Matt Hillyard dominated and Ben Rafferty took a dramatic win in the veteran’s race.

Round two takes place in Afan, South Wales on Saturday 3 May.

Latest Results


Upcoming Events