British Cycling Where Will Membership Take You?
Great Britain team for Omloop van Borsele junior women’s race

Great Britain team for Omloop van Borsele junior women’s race

Home » Great Britain Cycling Team

British Cycling has confirmed the Great Britain team for the Omloop van Borsele junior women’s race taking place from 19-21 April 2013.

British Cycling Olympic Development Programme athletes Emily Kay, Hayley Jones, Bethany Hayward and Melissa Lowther will compete over the three stages in the Netherlands.

In addition to the Great Britain team, a Welsh National Team has been entered including Olympic Development Programme rider Emily Nelson and Amy Hill, who won the overall general classification at the recent Energiewacht Tour.

A third British team, Scott Contessa Epic, will also field a squad in the race.

All three stages in the race start and finish in the town of ‘s-Heerenhoek in the Dutch province of Zeeland. Friday’s first stage is a 13.2-kilometre time-trial, followed by two 72-kilometres stage on differing circuits on the Saturday and Sunday respectively.

In 2012’s junior women’s event, Great Britain’s Elinor Barker claimed the overall win and will compete with Wiggle-Honda Pro Cycling in the elite women’s edition this year, her first major race with the team since she became a team pursuit world champion in February.

Great Britain team for Omloop van Borsele junior women

Emily Kay
Hayley Jones
Bethany Hayward
Melissa Lowther


Great Britain Cycling Team kit