Great Britain squad announced for ZLM Tour

Great Britain squad announced for ZLM Tour

Home » Great Britain Cycling Team

| |

British Cycling has confirmed the Great Britain team for the ZLM Tour in the UCI under 23 Nations’ Cup.

In two changes from Wednesday’s La Côte Picarde, where Simon Yates finished in third, Chris Latham and Dan McLay replace Ali Slater and Joe Kelly.

The race on Saturday takes place in the Netherlands over 178.9-kilometres, passing over the Zeelandbrug - the longest bridge in the country - before taking in the Isle of Schouwen Duiveland, Province of Noord Brabant, the Isle of Tholen and concluding in Goes.

Luke Rowe is the only Great Britain rider to have won the under 23 race, triumphing twice in 2009 and 2011 with the race added to the Nations’ Cup programme in 2008.

Great Britain currently occupy seventh place in the UCI under 23 Nations’ Cup with 18 points having competed in two events, the Tour of Flanders under 23 edition and La Côte Picarde.

Great Britain team for 2013 ZLM Tour

Simon Yates
George Atkins
Jon Dibben
Owain Doull
Chris Latham
Dan McLay