We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos

Great Britain Cycling Team Home Page

British Cycling confirm Great Britain team for Energiewacht Tour

Share |

Published: 3 April 2013

Energiewacht Tour official website | Junior women start list |

British Cycling has confirmed the Great Britain team for the junior women’s edition of the 2013 Energiewacht Tour.

British Cycling Olympic Development Programme

British Cycling Olympic Development Programme athletes Emily Kay, Hayley Jones, Bethany Hayward and Melissa Lowther will compete over the three stages from Friday 5 April to Sunday 7 April in the north of the Netherlands.

The event runs in conjunction with the elite women’s edition of the race, which takes place over five stages starting on Wednesday 3 April.

A Welsh Cycling team has also been entered and includes Olympic Development Programme rider Emily Nelson along with Amy Hill, Rebecca Hunt, and Manon Lloyd.

2013 Energiewacht Tour - Junior women

Stage Day Route Distance
1 Friday Appingedam 77.3km
2 Saturday Eemsmond - Uithuizen 67.1km
3 Sunday Groningen - Haren - Groningen 71.3km