Great Britain squad named for Paris-Roubaix Juniors

Great Britain squad named for Paris-Roubaix Juniors

Home » Great Britain Cycling Team

| |

British Cycling has confirmed the Great Britain squad for the Paris-Roubaix Juniors race, part of the UCI Juniors’ Nations Cup.

Six British Cycling Olympic Development Programme (ODP) athletes will compete in the 11th edition of the event on 7 April, over a distance of 128.3km.

Second year juniors Tao Geoghegan Hart, Jake Ragan, Chris Lawless, Scott Davies and Oliver Wood are joined by first year rider Matt Gibson.

Now a British Cycling Olympic Podium Programme rider, Geraint Thomas won the event back in 2004 with Ian Stannard, also on the Podium programme, finishing second. Last year Jonathan Dibben, now on the Academy programme, recorded a third place finish.

The event, which has been part of the UCI Juniors’ Nations Cup programme since 2008, begins the series which will determine the number of places Great Britain qualify in the junior category for September’s UCI Junior Road Race Championships.

Great Britain team for Paris-Roubaix Juniors

Tao Geoghegan Hart
Matt Gibson
Jake Ragan
Chris Lawless
Scott Davies
Oliver Wood

Shop the KALAS inspired cycling kit range