Scottish Cycling Awards 2019 Shortlist Announced

Scottish Cycling Awards 2019 Shortlist Announced

Home » Great Britain Cycling Team

The shortlist for the six Scottish Cycling Awards, recognising the hard work and efforts of volunteers and riders in 2019 have been announced. The shortlists have been selected by expert panels, following public nominations. The winner of each award will be announced on Saturday 7th March at the Scottish Cycling Roll of Honour and Awards Ceremony.

The shortlists are below:

Club of the Year

Arran High School

Falkirk Junior Bike Club


Coach of the Year

Kevin Welsh

Martin Mulholland

Sarah Rowe

Developing Rider of the Year

Charlie Aldridge

Anna Shackley

Alfie George

Event of the Year

Falkirk Dirt Crit


SXC3: Beecraigs

HSBC UK Recreational Cycling Award

Debbie Simmons

Laura Nisbet

Lizzie Mitchell

Rider of the Year

Alfie George

Cameron Mason

Charlie Aldridge

John Archibald

Volunteer of the Year

Mhairi Laffoley

Rachel Henderson

David Russell

Tom A’hara

The Scottish Cycling Roll of Honour and Awards Ceremony is supported by Digby Brown Solicitors, and will take place at the Stirling Court Hotel following the Event Organiser and Commissaire Conference as part of the Scottish Cycling Conference and Awards Weekend.

Arrival from: 6pm

Start time: 6.30pm

Dress code for the evening is smart.