Event URN:
Start date:
Mon, 12th Aug 2013
Event Type:
Closed Circuit (Competitive)
Tameside Cycle Circuit
Richmond Street, Ashton-Under-Lyne, Lancashire, OL7 9HG
( View map )
Online Entry FAQs
Payment instructions
£2 payable on the day
Event promoted by:
Mossley CRT ( website )
Event website:
Event organiser:
Mrs Janis Hett
Cheques payable to:
Info for Riders:
As part of the London Olympics Legacy 'Join In' and Lloyds TSB are pleased to support our Go-Ride Racing event at the Tameside Cycling Circuit. This is a fantastic opportunity to try out racing and learn some new bike handling skills. If you are a budding Victoria Pendleton or Bradley Wiggins this is a great event to find out how they started!
Racing commences at 10am with three races per age category or ability up to age 16.
Sign-on time from 9.30am.
Please come along, enjoy the day and have some fun. (some bikes and helmets will be available to borrow free of charge)
Preview Races:
Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
12 Aug 13 10:00 'Join In' Go-Ride Racing Go-Ride Racing A, B, C, D, E, ...

View All

Event Location:

Richmond Street,

Race: 'Join In' Go-Ride Racing

Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
12 Aug 13 10:00 Go-Ride Racing --- A, B, C, D, E, N/A ---

Provisional Results


Name No f/m Club/School age points place
george higgins 32 m plessington h s 12 25 1st
bryn mitchell 35 m north cheshire clarion 14 19 2nd
sarah donaldson 36 f mossley crt 13 19 2nd
matthew spooner 31 m seamans cycle club 14 18 3rd
heather corden  34 f marple hall h s 13 18 3rd
cameron bates 21 m mossley CRT 11 24 1st
edward corden 17 m romiley p s 10 23 2nd
evelina black 12 f bolton  hotwheels 9 25 1st
kyle braun 14 m mossley crt 9 25 1st
james donaldson 8 m mossly crt 8 25 1st
luke stansfield 4 m st joseph's 8 24 2nd
molly higgins 41 f   9 21 3rd
lenny lomas 9 m oswald rd primary 8 20  
stuart ngankeu 18 m audenshaw p s 9 18  
scarlett west 13 f hyde 9 17  
erin corrigan 16 f bolton  hotwheels 9 16  
kian welsh 11 m mossley crt 9 14  
freya linder 20 f st johns p s  9 12  
mia howarth 1 f mossley crt 7 25 1st
faaris bhatti 10 m aldwyn p s 7 23 2nd
may mannion 5 f dowson go ride 7 20 3rd
kaydi kilgannon 2 f mossley crt 7 18  
michael postlethwaite 3 m mossley crt 6 14  
rowan linder 7 m st johns p s  5 12  
patrick mannion 6 m dowson go ride 5 10  
lily harrison   f st annes p s 7 dns  
leanne hall 33 f eastlands velo 14 dnf