Caithness Festival of Cycling Event 3: Loch Calder TT

Time Trial , Thurso – Sunday, 14 Jul 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 14th Jul 2013

Event Type:

Time Trial (Competitive)


Caithness CC Clubrooms, Gerry Square, Thurso, Highland, KW14 7JL
View map

Info for Riders

For all three events in the Caithness Festival of Cycling, the entry is £25 for Seniors, £12 for Juniors.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
14/07/13 13:00 E/1/2/3/4 - 17 km Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 17km / 11 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 14/07/13 13:00 Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00)
Race E/1/2/3/4
Sun 14/07/13 - 13:00
Classification: Regional C
Band: None
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00)

TT: Double not enough for Irvine at Caithness Festival

Posted 14/07/2013 - British Cycling

Overall honours go to Finlayson View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Calum Irvine Cairngorm CC Finished N/A 00:28:08:000 0
2 Gregor Grant Moray Firth Cycling Club Finished 3rd 00:28:21:000 0
3 Andrew Macleod Finished N/A 00:28:28:000 0
4 Callum Finlayson Forres CC Finished 3rd 00:28:41:000 0
5 Charles Fletcher Cairngorm CC Finished 3rd 00:28:48:000 0
6 Allan Sutherland Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:30:01:000 0
7 Michael Gordon Cromarty Firth CC Finished 4th 00:30:10:000 0
8 Garry Russell Royal Air Force CA Finished 4th 00:30:16:000 0
9 Thomas Deas Moray Firth Cycling Club Finished A 00:30:19:000 0
10 John O'Donovan Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th 00:30:25:000 0
11 David Stuart Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 00:31:02:000 0
12 Nigel Levett Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 00:31:29:000 0
13 Edward Fletcher Cairngorm CC Finished A 00:31:30:000 0
14 David Stephen Stirling Bike Club Finished 4th 00:32:29:000 0
15 Chloe Fraser Deeside Thistle CC Finished 3rd 00:33:35:000 0
16 Dariusz Badyla Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 00:33:58:000 0
17 Scott Macdonald Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 00:34:18:000 0
18 Lorna Stanger Caithness CC Finished 4th 00:34:39:000 0
19 Alasdair Washington Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:35:08:000 0
20 Colin Heron Finished 00:35:16:000 0
21 Alexander Crawford Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:35:35:000 0
22 Kara Griffiths Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th 00:36:05:000 0
23 Katrina Moir Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 00:36:31:000 0
24 Graeme Morgan Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:36:40:000 0
25 Alana Ross Finished 4th 00:38:09:000 0
26 Roger Broughton Finished N/A 00:38:22:000 0
27 Donald Fraser Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:38:39:000 0
28 Martine Hughes Finished N/A 00:41:09:000 0
29 John Sinclair Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:42:30:000 0
--- Phil Cartwright Caithness CC Did not start N/A --- 0
--- Anne Murray Team Jewson-M.I.Racing-Polypip... Did not start N/A --- 0
--- Michael Reaper Forres CC Did not start N/A --- 0
--- Sarah Stephen Stirling Bike Club Did not start 3rd --- 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart