Caithness Festival of Cycling Event 1: Mack Mowat Memorial 25-mile TT

Time Trial , Thurso – Saturday, 13 Jul 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sat, 13th Jul 2013

Event Type:

Time Trial (Competitive)


Caithness CC Clubrooms, Gerry Square, Thurso, Highland, KW14 7JL
View map

Info for Riders

For all three events in the Caithness Festival of Cycling, the entry is £25 for Seniors, £12 for Juniors.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
13/07/13 15:00 E/1/2/3/4 - 40 km Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 40km / 25 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sat 13/07/13 15:00 Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00)
Race E/1/2/3/4
Sat 13/07/13 - 15:00
Classification: Regional C
Band: None
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00)

TT: First blood to Finlayson in Caithness Festival

Posted 14/07/2013 - British Cycling

Forres CC veteran wins by a minute View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Callum Finlayson Forres CC Finished 3rd 00:58:50:000 0
2 Kevin Lackie Moray Cycle Racing Team Finished 4th 00:59:54:000 0
3 Calum Irvine Cairngorm CC Finished N/A 01:00:26:000 0
4 David Stuart Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 01:01:18:000 0
5 Charles Fletcher Cairngorm CC Finished 3rd 01:01:26:000 0
6 Roger Sewell Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 01:01:47:000 0
7 Garry Russell Royal Air Force CA Finished 4th 01:01:56:000 0
8 Nigel Levett Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 01:03:38:000 0
9 Eric Davidson Finished 4th 01:03:57:000 0
10 John Cummings Deeside Thistle CC Finished N/A 01:04:27:000 0
11 David Stephen Stirling Bike Club Finished 4th 01:06:33:000 0
12 Scott Grant Forres CC Finished N/A 01:07:40:000 0
13 Alasdair Washington Caithness CC Finished N/A 01:07:42:000 0
14 Kevin Moir Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 01:07:44:000 0
15 Edward Fletcher Cairngorm CC Finished A 01:07:47:000 0
16 Phil Cartwright Caithness CC Finished N/A 01:08:29:000 0
17 George Grant Forres CC Finished 3rd 01:08:35:000 0
18 Chloe Fraser Deeside Thistle CC Finished 3rd 01:10:04:000 0
19 Dariusz Badyla Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 01:10:41:000 0
20 Lorna Stanger Caithness CC Finished 4th 01:10:52:000 0
21 Scott Macdonald Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 01:10:54:000 0
22 Kara Griffiths Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th 01:11:55:000 0
23 Keith MacRae East Sutherland Wheelers Finished N/A 01:12:10:000 0
24 Alan Cullie St Christopher's CC Finished N/A 01:12:28:000 0
25 Alana Ross Finished 4th 01:17:58:000 0
26 Donald Fraser Caithness CC Finished N/A 01:19:26:000 0
27 Martine Hughes Finished N/A 01:21:33:000 0
28 Mandy Cullie St Christopher's CC Finished N/A 01:21:39:000 0
--- John O'Donovan Deeside Thistle CC Did not finish 4th --- 0
--- Michael Reaper Forres CC Did not start N/A --- 0
--- Peter Robertson Forres CC Did not start 4th --- 0
--- Sarah Stephen Stirling Bike Club Did not start 3rd --- 0
--- Allan Sutherland Caithness CC Did not start N/A --- 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart