Surrey League Handicap Series #8 (34th Nomads)

Road , Lingfield – Thursday, 14 Jun 2012

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Thu, 14th Jun 2012

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Newchapel Village Hall, Bones Lane, Newchapel, Lingfield, Surrey, RH7 6HR
View map

Info for Riders

Entry Fee for Surrey Cycle Racing League Members is £15. Entry fee for Non Surrey League Members is £20. Entry on the day only. Newchapel Circuit.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
14/06/12 19:15 E/1/2/3/4 - 48 km Regional C+ Band 5 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 48km / 30 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Thu 14/06/12 19:15 Regional C+ Band 5 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite, N/A
Entry: On Day: (£20.00)
Race E/1/2/3/4
Thu 14/06/12 - 19:15
Classification: Regional C+
Band: Band 5
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite, N/A
Entry: On Day: (£20.00)

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Adam Cotterell Zappi's Cycling Club Finished 1st 10
2 Jason Edwards GB -MSTINA Finished 1st 8
3 Harry Franklin Finished 2nd 7
4 Tony Lock *****Edwardes *****DO NOT USE*... Finished 2nd 6
5 Maurice Brennan Redhill CC Finished 2nd 5
6 Mark Bremner VC Meudon Finished 3rd 4
7 Dean Corney VC Meudon Finished 2nd 3
8 Stephen Broomfield Addiscombe CC Finished 2nd 2
9 Darren Peachey Addiscombe CC Finished 2nd 1
10 Mike Cownley Norwood Paragon CC Finished 2nd 1
11 Russell Childs RT 316 Finished 3rd 0
11 Adam Coppock Norwood Paragon CC Finished 3rd 0
11 Ashley Dennis Prestige Velo Club Finished 2nd 0
11 John Gargan Addiscombe CC Finished 3rd 0
11 Nick Gasson 34 Nomads CC Finished 3rd 0
11 Benjamin Knowles London Phoenix CC Finished 2nd 0
11 David Larkin Charlotteville CC Finished 3rd 0
11 Keith Lea Addiscombe CC Finished 3rd 0
11 Brian Macpherson VC Meudon Finished 2nd 0
11 Shane Pope Mid Sussex Road Club Finished 2nd 0
11 Nick Sturman Norwood Paragon CC Finished 3rd 0
11 Ilija Trkulja Addiscombe CC Finished N/A 0
23 Dominic Clegg Redhill CC Finished 2nd 0
24 Marcus Brueton Norwood Paragon CC Finished 2nd 0
25 Galeb Aqel Addiscombe CC Finished 3rd 0
26 Philip Watkins Finished 2nd 0
27 Nicolas Bonnefon Addiscombe CC Finished 4th 0
28 Adrian Blacker Norwood Paragon CC Finished N/A 0
29 Mark Lawn Inverse/ Cycling Components RT Finished 3rd 0
--- Andrew Watmore Addiscombe CC Did not finish N/A 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart