CDNW Road Race League, Event 16 - Southport CC/Bickerstaffe

Road , Ormskirk – Saturday, 25 Aug 2012

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sat, 25th Aug 2012

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Bickerstaffe AFC, Hall Lane, Bickerstaffe, Ormskirk, Lancashire, L39 0EH
View map

Entry close date

Mon, 22nd Aug 2011

Info for Riders

Pre-race entries will only be accepted from riders registered with the League. Unregistered riders may enter on the day, subject to space. All entries must be online via No postal entries.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
25/08/12 10:00 3/4 - 90 km Regional B Band 4 3rd, 4th 90km / 56 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race 3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sat 25/08/12 10:00 Regional B Band 4 3rd, 4th
Entry: On Day: (£20.00)
Race 3/4
Sat 25/08/12 - 10:00
Classification: Regional B
Band: Band 4
Rider Cat: 3rd, 4th
Entry: On Day: (£20.00)

Road: Pearson wins round 16 of CDNW

Posted 26/08/2012 - British Cycling

Shaun Pearson beats off competition to finish first in round 16 of CDNW Road Race League View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race 3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Shaun Pearson Ribble Valley CRC Finished 3rd 15
2 Fred Bamforth Finished 3rd 12
3 Simon Deeley High On Bikes Finished 3rd 10
4 Duncan McLaren Stockport Clarion CC Finished 3rd 8
5 Spencer Coltman Southport CC Finished 3rd 6
6 Jordan Rigby Teamwallis Racing Team Finished 2nd 0
7 John Guy High On Bikes Finished 3rd 4
8 David Shields Finished 4th 3
9 Geoff Burgess Stockport Clarion CC Finished 3rd 2
10 Eve Dixon Champion System VCUK Racing Te... Finished 2nd 1
11 John Agnew Lune RCC Finished 3rd 0
12 Kevin Ainsworth North Lancashire RC Finished 4th 0
13 Rob Wilkinson Oldham Century RC Finished 3rd 0
14 Alex Jones Clwb Rasio Mona Finished 4th 0
15 Darren Young Great Britain Fire Service (FS... Finished 3rd 0
16 John Clegg Ribble Valley CRC Finished 3rd 0
17 Justin Dowling Stockport Clarion CC Finished 4th 0
18 Kevin McCann Liverpool Century RC Finished N/A 0
19 Clayton Howard Southport CC Finished 3rd 0
20 John Bamford Lancashire RC Finished 3rd 0
21 Simon Myerscough Ribble Valley CRC Finished 4th 0
22 Chris Danby Preston CC Finished 3rd 0
23 Peter Ware St Helens CRC Finished 3rd 0
24 Michael Jones Warrington RC Finished N/A 0
25 Adam Sant Finished 4th 0
--- Darran Acton Lancashire RC Did not finish 4th 0
--- Heather Bamforth Did not finish 3rd 0
--- Colin Hodgson St Helens CRC Did not finish 3rd 0
--- Philip Lowe Teamwallis Racing Team Did not finish 3rd 0
--- Andrew Marsden Bill Nickson Cycles RT Did not finish N/A 0
--- Luke Perkin Lune RCC Did not finish 3rd 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to