EMRRL: Clay Cross RT Road Race

Road , Clay Cross – Sunday, 29 Jun 2014

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 29th Jun 2014

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Sharley Park Leisure Centre, Market Street, Clay Cross, Derbyshire, S45 9LX
Parking, showers and changing rooms are available at the Leisure Centre.
View map


East Midlands Road Race League

Entry close date

Sun, 15th Jun 2014

Event Overview

A round of the EMRRL. Approx 55 miles of a new rolling circuit near Hardwick Hall.

The race is run in accordance of EMRRL rules. The organiser draws the filed approx 2 weeks before the race. Priority entry is given to EMRRL promoting club riders.

Field size will be 60 riders.

Info for Riders

Entries by post must include a SAE with correct postage or will not be accepted. League rules including how the field will be drawn may be found here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1adTvLUmmnM1XMkpxdqY3zPm4QpM-ps5bC5wf_UoQVlA/edit?usp=sharing Please see "About" tab for more info. Please note that the HQ is 3 miles from the circuit. Riders must make their own way to the circuit. The Race Convoy will be formed at Hardwick View Road at Holmewood Industrial Estate.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
29/06/14 10:00 2/3/4 - 88 km Regional A Band 3 2nd, 3rd, 4th 8 laps / 88km / 55 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race 2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 29/06/14 10:00 Regional A Band 3 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Entry: Postal: (£20.00), On Day: (£22.00)
Race 2/3/4
Sun 29/06/14 - 10:00
Classification: Regional A
Band: Band 3
Rider Cat: 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Entry: Postal: (£20.00), On Day: (£22.00)

Confirmed Results

Race 2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Joseph Fry RST Racing Team Finished 2nd 30
2 Oliver Davies Finished 2nd 25
3 James Gelsthorpe Peterborough CC Finished 2nd 21
4 James Moore Welland Valley CC Finished 2nd 17
5 Scott Auld PH-MAS Cycling Finished 2nd 14
6 Mark Wakeling Beeston RC Finished 2nd 12
7 Lee Allen Beeston RC Finished 2nd 10
8 Joseph Clark Team Zenith Finished 2nd 8
9 William Perrett Heanor Clarion CC Finished 3rd 7
10 Elliot Harrison Derby Mercury RC Finished 2nd 6
11 Elliott Reynolds Clay Cross Road Team Finished 2nd 5
12 Martyn Ludlam Witham Wheelers Cycling Club Finished 3rd 4
13 James Hedley-Smith Pedal Power Loughborough Finished 2nd 3
14 Michael Jones Pedal Power Loughborough Finished 2nd 2
15 Jonathan Morris Derby Mercury RC Finished 3rd 1
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/acceptableuse. If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to events@britishcycling.org.uk

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart