British Cycling National Track Tandem Sprint Championship Sponsored by

Track , NEWCASTLE-UNDER-LYME – Saturday, 17 May 2014

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sat, 17th May 2014

Event Type:

Track (Competitive)


Lyme Valley Stadium, Lillishall Road, Clayton, NEWCASTLE-UNDER-LYME, Staffs, ST5 3BX
View map

Event Overview

This is the British Cycling National Tandem Sprint championships.

Info for Riders

Entry fee stated is £11 per rider - £22 for each tandem

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
17/05/14 10:00 E/1/2/3/4 Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... ---

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sat 17/05/14 10:00 Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Race E/1/2/3/4
Sat 17/05/14 - 10:00
Classification: Regional C
Band: None
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite

British Cycling National Tandem Sprint Championship & Youth Omnium 2014

Posted 20/05/2014 - Paul Barber

  Over 85 riders enjoyed a full day of great, incident free racing at the  sponsored, British Cycling National Tandem Sprint Championship & Youth Midland Region Omnium Round 2014 A packed programme of 50 events and heats contained a mixture of youth and experience with 20 riders in the exciting tandem sprint, along with stars of the future in the youth races.

View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Anthony Kappes MBE Yasumitsu Schlapp Finished 3rd 0
1 Peter Mitchell Performance Cycle Coaching Finished 3rd 0
2 Philip Houlton Brooks Cycles - cronshaw coach... Finished 3rd 0
2 Thomas Rotherham Sportcity Velo Finished 2nd 0
3 Matthew Ellis Newport Youth Velo Cycling Clu... Finished 3rd 0
3 Ieuan Williams CC Cardiff Finished 3rd 0
4 Peter Boyd VC St Raphael Finished 3rd 0
4 David Heald VC St Raphael Finished 2nd 0
5 Neil Fachie Performance Cycle Coaching Finished 4th 0
5 Rachel James Abergavenny Road Club Finished 3rd 0
6 Benedict Elliott VC St Raphael Finished 2nd 0
6 John Saysell North Road CC Finished 3rd 0
7 Jennifer Davis City of Edinburgh RC Finished 3rd 0
7 Fiona Duncan Bonito Squadra Corse Finished N/A 0
8 Helen Scott Performance Cycle Coaching Finished 2nd 0
8 Sophie Thornhill Performance Cycle Coaching Finished 3rd 0
9 Louise Haston City of Edinburgh RC Finished 2nd 0
9 Aileen McGlynn OBE Bonito Squadra Corse Finished 4th 0
10 Rhiannon Henry Para-T Finished 3rd 0
10 Lauryn Therin Bonito Squadra Corse Finished 2nd 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Register with British Cycling and win a Cervello S5