Ford CC Dunton Summer Series Round 5 (Go-Race)

Closed Circuit , Basildon – Thursday, 26 Jun 2014

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Thu, 26th Jun 2014

Event Type:

Closed Circuit (Competitive)


Ford Dunton Test Track, Dunton Engineering Centre, Laindon, Basildon, Essex, SS15 6EE
View map

Event Overview

These races are aimed at less experienced riders as an introduction to cycle racing using a safe closed circuit 1.6 miles in length.

BC points are not available, but finishing positions will count towards positions in the series and end of season prizes.

Location: Ford Test Track, Dunton, Basildon
Dates: 1st May, 15th May, 29th May, 12th June, 26th June, 10th July, 24th July, 7th Aug

Prizes: There are no prizes for each race, but there will be separate series awards for Seniors/Juniors, Vets & Women. To qualify for series prizes you must finish 6 of the 8 rounds.

Primes as announced on the day.

Entry costs:£5 for BC 4th Cat or Provisional Licence holders (free with BC Bronze membership)

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
26/06/14 19:00 Go-Race Go-Race None 4th, N/A 01 hr

View All

Enter a Race

Race Go-Race
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
Thu 26/06/14 19:00 Go-Race None 4th, N/A 01 hr
Entry: On Day: (£5.00)
Race Go-Race
Thu 26/06/14 - 19:00
Duration: 01 hr
Classification: Go-Race
Band: None
Rider Cat: 4th, N/A
Entry: On Day: (£5.00)

Confirmed Results

Race Go-Race

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Jeremy Perks Athlonsport - Cloud Nine Telec... Finished 4th 0
2 Colin Mcpherson Finished 0
3 Rob Maclean Finished 0
4 Martin Ryan Finished 0
5 Tim Savage Finished 0
6 Graham Rudd Finished 0
7 Darren Bigmore Glendene CC Finished N/A 0
8 Luca Reina Crest Cycling Club Finished 4th 0
9 Lee Cullender Essex Roads CC Finished 4th 0
10 Kateel Quereshi Finished 0
11 Andrew Walden Ford Cycling Club Finished 4th 0
12 Michael Travers Finished 0
13 Russ Welch Finished 0
14 Ray Ricks Finished 0
15 Jay Guarnieri Finished 0
16 Graham Masters Eagle RC Finished N/A 0
17 Jake Darragh Maldon & District CC Finished A 0
18 Kevin Darragh Maldon & District CC Finished 4th 0
19 Rob Young Finished 0
20 Ross Courtnell Travers Finished 4th 0
21 Kevin Mcclintock Finished 0
22 Ryan Savage Finished 0
23 Andrew Robertson Finished 0
24 Andy Sarling Finished 0
25 James Samuel Crest Cycling Club Finished 4th 0
26 Jeremy Wilson Finished 0
27 Andrew Summerfield Finished 0
28 Trevor Dyster Finished 0
29 Clive Woods Finished 0
30 Dan Selby Finished 0
31 Ross Hollands Essex Roads CC Finished 4th 0
32 Thomas King Finished 0
--- Nick Ager Did not finish 0
--- Steve Brennan Did not finish 0
--- Dan Carter Did not finish 0
--- Anna Carter Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club Did not finish A 0
--- Tony Collins Did not finish 0
--- Simon King Did not finish 0
--- Ian Rodd Did not finish 0
--- Steve Willsone Did not finish 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart