Cross: Four in a row for Lines

Cross: Four in a row for Lines

Home » Cyclo-cross

Location: Lochore Meadows Country Park, Crosshill
Event: 1 December 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Round six of the Scottish League saw Davie Lines maintain his dominant form with his fourth consecutive win.

The 35-year-old MG-Maxifuel rider was comfortable out in front and eventually took victory by a minute.

Gareth Jones of Velo Club Moulin finished in second place and the third spot on the podium was taken by Gary McCrae (Team Leslie Bike Shop).


1 David Lines MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling 1:00:37
2 Gareth Jones Velo Club Moulin @1:00
3 Gary McCrae Team Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique @1:39.4
4 Stephen Couper Glasgow United CC
5 James Fraser-Moodie Pedal Power RT
6 Sean Clark (Unattached)
7 Paul Carmichael The Tri Centre
8 Brendan Milliken Velo Club Moulin
9 Tom Owens
10 Tom Blankenstein

1 Stephen Jackson (Glasgow United CC)
2 Franco Porco (Team Leslie Bike Shop)
3 James Melville (Glasgow United CC)
4 Michael Nally (Dunfermaline CC)
5 Steve Nicholson (Dunfermaline CC)
6 Alister Watt (Granite City RT)

Under 16 male:
1 Conner Johnstone (Team Leslie Bike Shop) 29:36.2
2 Joseph Nally (
3 Cameron Webster (Edinburgh RC)
Under 16 female:
1 Rhona Callander (Stirling Bike Club)
2 Jenny Holl (Stirling Bike Club)
3 Jess Millar (Johnstone Wheelers CC)

Under 14 male:
1 Cameron Mason (Team Thomsons Cycles) 04:09.6
2 Maximilian Bloor (Edinburgh RC)
3 Christopher Hordon (West Lothian Clarion CC)
Under 14 female:
1 Lusia Steele (Johnstone Wheelers CC)
2 Alison Bryce (West Lothian Clarion CC)
3 Elizabeth Winton

Under 12 male:
1 Callum Reid (Stirling Bike Club)
2 Aaron King (Perth United CC)
3 Alexander Ball (West Lothian Clarion CC)
Under 12 female:
1 Imani Pereira-James (Glasgow Riderz)
2 Skye Donnelly (Glasgow Riderz)
3 Lois Thompson (Carnegie Cyclones)

Under 8 male:
1 Gavin Gronkowski (Unattached)
2 Scott Bates (Unattached)
3 Reuben Oakley (Discovery Junior Cycling Club)
Under 8 female:
1 Niamh Waters
2 Anna Hardy (Tay Titans)
3 Jessica Wipat (Tay Titans)

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.