Event Info: 2010-11 National Trophy Round 3 - Mallory Park

Event Info: 2010-11 National Trophy Round 3 - Mallory Park

Home » Cyclo-cross

2010-11 National Trophy Cyclo-Cross - Round 3 Mallory Park

Sunday 14 November 2010 |

Promoting Organisation: Rugby Velo

Event Officials

Chief Commissaire: Steve Grimwood
Asst. Commissaires: Kelvin Hoy, Trevor Hughes
Pit Commissaires: tbc
Chief Judge: Jim Court
Judging Team: Andrew Court, Pauline Taylor, Val Taylor, Chris Willett
Commentator: Hugh Porter MBE


Signing-On: Marquee adjacent to finish line. Tel: 07852 167465
Event HQ: Briefing Room in Paddock
Changing Rooms: Pit Lane/Paddock Buildings
Accommodation Enquiries: Contact Pete Mooney: 123 Yates Avenue, Rugby, CV21 1DF, Tel: 01788 577581 Email: pjw.mooney@btinternet.com
Course Marking/marshalling: Members and friends of Rugby Velo
Course Directors: Martin Eadon and Phil Roach

Directions to Mallory Park:

Follow the brown tourism signs to Mallory Park from junction 21 of the M1, via M69, and leaving at junction 2. Follow the A47 to Kirkby Mallory (approx. 8 miles west of Leicester). No dogs allowed inside the circuit.

Extra Notes:

Note 1: The timetable for the event has been amended to incorporate observation of two minutes silence for Remembrance Sunday. Veteran riders will be gridded prior to 11.00 am, and the silence will be observed on the line prior to the start. Signing-on will be closed from 10:55 to 11:05.

Note 2: Mallory Park Circuit is a privately owned enterprise, and we are most grateful to the proprietors for allowing us to use their facilities for cyclo-cross. Instead of paying a fee for the use of the circuit, we have agreed that ALL those over 12 years of age attending the event, including riders and officials, will pay an entry fee of £2 per person or a maximum of £5 per car. We believe that the facilities offered are ideal for our sport, and suitable for major events for many years to come. We hope that you will agree that this is excellent value for money, and a good investment for the future of our sport. Pete Mooney, Event Organiser