We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos

British Cycling confirms team for UCI Road World Championships

Share |

Published: 14 September 2012

Latest news  |  Schedule, course maps and start lists  |  The team  |  The venue

Following on from the recent long-list team announcement for the UCI Road World Championships which take place in the Netherlands next week, the short-list of riders has now been confirmed.

Lucy Garner

Elite Men – Road Race

Mark Cavendish

Steve Cummings

Alex Dowsett

Chris Froome

Luke Rowe

Ian Stannard

Ben Swift

Jon Tiernan-Locke

Bradley Wiggins

Elite Men – Time Trial

Alex Dowsett

Chris Froome


Elite Women – Road Race

Lizzie Armitstead

Katie Colclough

Nicole Cooke

Nikki Harris

Sharon Laws

Emma Pooley


Elite Women – Time Trial

Wendy Houvenaghel

Emma Pooley


U23 Men – Road Race

Josh Edmondson

Scott Thwaites

Simon Yates


U23 Men – Time Trial

Sam Harrison

Joe Perret


Junior Men – Road Race

Germain Burton

Jon Dibben

Tao Geoghegan Hart

Chris Lawless

Alex Peters

Will Stephenson


Junior Men – Time Trial

Jon Dibben

Tao Geoghegan Hart


Junior Women – Road Race

Elinor Barker

Lucy Garner

Emily Kay

Jessie Walker

Molly Weaver


Junior Women – Time Trial

Elinor Barker


There will be live text commentary, reports and reaction throughout the UCI Road World Championships on the British Cycling website.