We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos

British Cycling announces Great Britain team for the UCI Track Cycling World Cup in Mexico

Share |

Published: 19 November 2013

British Cycling has confirmed the 16 riders who will represent Great Britain at the second round of the 2013/14 UCI Track Cycling World Cup series, taking place in Aguascalientes, Mexico from 5-7 December.

Laura Trott in action at the Manchester UCI Track Cycling World Cup

Great Britain won eight medals including four golds at the opening round of the world cup series in Manchester earlier this month and are currently leading the series based on points ranking.

The Great Britain team for Mexico sees the addition of new recruit Katie Archibald, who delivered impressive performances at the Manchester world cup riding for Scotland’s Braveheart team.

Speaking of the team selection, Performance Manager Shane Sutton OBE said: “The World Cup in Manchester has given us a steady start to the season – we got some good results there and it also highlighted some aspects the team needs to work on.

“We’re keen to build on that in the next round and earn as many qualifying points for the world championships as we can so we’re sending a strong squad over to Mexico for the next round.”


Great Britain team for the UCI Track Cycling World Cup in Mexico

Men’s sprint

Matt Crampton

Kian Emadi

Jason Kenny

Phil Hindes


Women’s sprint

Becky James

Jess Varnish


Men’s endurance

Steven Burke

Ed Clancy

Jon Dibben

Owain Doull

Sam Harrison


Women’s endurance

Katie Archibald

Elinor Barker

Dani King

Joanna Rowsell

Laura Trott