Report: Brooks Cycles Track Lge

Bookmark    and Share
Follow on

Follow       British Cycling on Facebook Follow British       Cycling on Twitter Visit our       images on Flickr Visit our       images on Flickr

Report: Brooks Cycles Track League

Brooks Cycles Track League
Event: 14th July 2011
Event Details
Report: Chris Pyatt

Round Ten of the Brooks Cycles Sponsored Track League at Newcastle under Lyme saw another overall healthy turnout of riders who competed under warm sunny skies.

In the A Class Sprinters Competition Barney Swinnerton, Science in had a great night winning the Keiren and being a member of the winning team sprint team. In the other sprint event, the popular Neil Potter sponsored Handicap League, track regular Joffie Houlton used his long mark to good effect to win from the ever improving youth rider Louis Preston, Lyme RC.

In the A Class Endurance League first time rider this year, Paul Wain, Team Jewson, scored 10 points as he took four second places in the 10 lap scratch, points, win and out and the 10 mile. League leader Robert Lambton, Brooks Cycles extended his lead with wins in the points race and the win and out.

The B Class races saw Neil Cummins move up the league as he won the 8 lap scratch and the win and out. It was also pleasing to see Nick Hall, Bury Clarion back at the league after last weeks crash and even more pleasing to see him score 5 points with a second place in the win and out and a member of the winning team sprint team.

The youth races saw another good turnout contest the four race series. League leader Joel Partington had a great night as he won the 200m TT, Devil and scratch race along with being a member of the winning team sprint team.

In the Freewheelers league saw another great turnout of 28 riders with the top point's scorers in each group were as follows;

Freewheelers Results:
Overall Points:
Group 1:
James Duncalf (Lyme RC) 7 points
Group 2: Ambrose Morris (Lyme RC) 5 points
Helena Parritt 5 points
Group 3: Sebastian Booth 7 points
Jack Scott (Lyme RC) 7 points

Group 1:
Race 1:
1st Megan Williams (Lyme RC)
2nd James Duncalf (Lyme RC)
3rd James Brayford

Race 2:
1st Louis Perry
2nd Brandon McMillan (Lyme RC)
3rd James Duncalf

Race 3:
1st James Duncalf
2nd Megan Williams
3rd James Brayford

Group 2:
Race 1:

1st Andrew Williams
2nd Ambrose Morris (Lyme RC)
3rd Sam Hall

Race 2:
1st Sophie Bassett (Lyme RC)
2nd Lilly Bradley
3rd Helena Parritt

Race 3:
1st Helena Parritt
2nd Ambrose Morris
3rd Lilly Bradley

Group 3:
Race 1:
1st Lucca Annese
2nd James Scott
3rd Austin Scott

Race 2:
1st Sebastain Booth
2nd Lucy-Anne Scott (Lyme RC)
3rd Natasha Sandbach

Race 3:
1st Jack Scott (Lyme RC)
2nd Izaak Curtis
3rd Niamh Harris

Race 4:
1st Sebastain Booth
2nd Lucy-Anne Scott
3rd Natasha Sandbach

Race 5:
1st Jack Scott
2nd Cameron O'Neil
3rd Louis Rouffet

Youth 200m TT:

1st Joel Partington (Lyme RC)
2nd James Risk (Weaver Valley CC)
3rd Tom Rotherham (Sportcity Velo)

Neil Potter H'cap League:
1st Joffie Houlton (unattached)
2nd Louis Preston (Lyme RC)
3rd Sassan Emadi (Tunstall Wheelers)
4th Dave Smith (Stafford RC)
5th Tony Brooks (Brooks Cycles)
6th Tom Powell (Newcastle RC 2011)

A Class Endurance 10 lap scratch:
1st Barry Charlton (Lyme RC)
2nd Paul Wain (Team Jewson)
3rd Paul Whatmough (Shepherd Cycles)

B Class 8 Lap Scratch:
1st Neil Cummins (unattached)
2nd Phil Braybrooke (Sportcity Velo)
3rd Adrian Humpage (Lyme RC)

Youth Devil:
1st Joel Partington
2nd Tom Rotherham
3rd James Risk

A Class Endurance Points:
1st Robert Lambton (Brooks Cycles)
2nd Paul Wain
3rd Paul Whatmough

A Class Sprinters Team Sprint:
1st Barney Swinnerton (Science in
Sean Mayer (Lyme RC)
Rob Lambton

B Class Team Sprint:
1st Adrian Humpage
Steve Hall
Dave Williams (Lyme RC)
Nick Hall (Bury Clarion)
Neil Cummins

Youth Team Sprint:
1st Liam Zwetschnikow (Lyme RC)
Paige Millward (Lyme RC)
Alex Braybrooke (Team Velocity)
Joel Partington
Sallie Birchall (Lyme RC)

A Class Endurance Win and Out:
1st Robert Lambton
2nd Paul Wain
3rd Paul Whatmough

A Class Sprinters Keiren League:
1st Barney Swinnerton
2nd Sean Mayer
3rd Sassan Emadi
4th Louis Preston
5th Phil Houlton (Newcastle RC 2001)
6th Dave Smith

B Class Win and Out:
1st Neil Cummins
2nd Nick Hall
3rd Steve Hall

Youth Scratch:
1st Joel Partington
2nd Tom Rotherham
3rd James Risk

10 Mile Scratch:
1st Barney Swinnerton
2nd Paul Wain
3rd Paul Whatmough

1st A Class: Paul Wain
1st B Class: Chris Pyatt