TT: Duncan and Duncan win two-up in Aberdeenshire

TT: Duncan and Duncan win two-up in Aberdeenshire


Location: Banchory, Aberdeenshire
Event: 21 April 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Ythan CC's Fiona Duncan kept up her winning form with overall victory in the Aberdeen and District CA two-up, run over two laps of the testing Dick Longdragon Road Race circuit, near Banchory, Aberdeenshire.

This week the 36-year-old, who finished eighth in the previous day’s Glasgow Wheelers Road Race at Garelochead, was supported by her husband, 41-year-old Andy Duncan, also of Ythan CC.

They recorded a narrow win over local rivals, Ian Wilson and Polly Tandy of Deeside Thistle CC and ahead of the experienced all male pairing of Granite City RT's Norman Skene and Mike Spalding.

Emerging talent from Aberdeen DCA based Go-Ride and District Club Youth sections was in evidence with Andrew Brown (Granite City RT) and Robbie Tree (Deeside Thistle) finishing as the fastest Youth pairing and Craig Ward and Malcolm Grant (Ythan CC) finishing first amongst the Youth/Adult mixed teams, ahead of Struan Pryde (DTCC) and Laura Murray (Breast Cancer Care CT).


1 Andy Duncan Ythan CC & Fiona Duncan (Ythan CC) 38:38
2 Polly Tandy (Deeside Thistle CC) & Ian Wilson (Deeside Thistle CC) 38:48
3 Norman Skene (Granite City RT) & Mike Spalding (Granite City RT) 39:02
4 Robbie Tree (Deeside Thistle CC) & Andrew Brown (Granite City RT) 39:44
5 Dan Saunders (Deeside Thistle CC) & Ronnie Coleman (Deeside Thistle CC) 39:51
6 Sarah Stephen (Stirling BC) & David Stephen (Stirling BC) 40:12
7 Malcolm Grant (Ythan CC) & Craig Ward (Ythan CC) 40:37
8 Hamish Cooper (Ythan CC) & Jordan Stronach (Ythan CC) 41:49
9 Colin Sim (Aberdeen Wheelers) & Steve Bunting (Aberdeen Wheelers) 42:52
10 Laura Murray (Breast Cancer Care) & Struan Pryde (Deeside Thistle CC) 44:25
11 Joe Fee (unattached) & Ian Spence (unattached) 45:13
12 Iain Pryde (Deeside Thistle CC) & Susan Pryde (unattached) 45:25
13 Kara Griffiths (Deeside Thistle CC) & Chris Smith (Deeside Thistle CC) 46:35
14 Rob Cowie (Aberdeen Wheelers) & Michael Bibby (Aberdeen Wheelers) 52:51
15 Steven Gray (Aberdeen Wheelers) & John Hunter (Aberdeen Wheelers) 53:19

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.