TT: Peacock wins Ian Walls Memorial TT


Location: Bishopton Community Centre, Bishopton
Event: 14 July 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Paisley Velo’s Ben Peacock won his second consecutive Ian Walls Memorial TT on Saturday in a trial held in good conditions.

Peacock clocked a time of 19:43 over the ten-mile course to take the win with Dooley’s Cycles rider Iain Grant coming in second with a time of 19:56.

The first vet on standard was David Millar of Glasgow Couriers who took the title for the sixth year running.


1 Ben Peacock (Paisley Velo) S 00:19:43
2 Iain Grant (Dooley’s Cycles) V 00:19:56
3 Alan Thomson (Sandy Wallace Cycles) S 00:20:07
4 Silas Goldsworthy (Sandy Wallace Cycles) S 00:20:20
5 Chris Smart (Paisley Velo) S 00:20:44
6 Kenny Armstrong (unattached) S 00:20:44
7 Gerry McGarrity (Inverclyde Velo) S 00:20:48
8 David Millar (Glasgow Couriers) V 00:21:16
9 Scott Hawkins (Glasgow Couriers) S 00:21:18
10 Nick Tryon (RNRMCA) V 00:21:23

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.