to support British Cycling West Midlands Youth Circuit Series 2013


The West Midlands region is pleased to announce the support of towards the creation of a Youth Circuit Series for the 2013 season.

There are a number of, well established, events promoted at closed circuit facilities across the West Midlands. Discussions between key individuals in the region led to the idea of encouraging greater links between the different events, clubs and facilities in order to help support the continued development of these events and to increase the opportunity for West Midlands Youth riders. With the support of, the initial moves toward the creation of the Youth Circuit Series were taken; agreement was secured with the promoting clubs and organisers, and Series dates were selected.

In simple terms there are six events across the series, at five different closed circuit facilities with the four best results counting towards the series result in each age group. There is no requirement for riders to pre-register for the series – just turn up and race! Trophies will be awarded to the top three riders in each age group for both boys and girls, with the final round result counting in the event of a tie. There is also the award of the Eric Bradley Memorial Trophy for the best overall team result.

All of the events in the series are registered and on line entry is available through the British Cycling website. The rules for the series can be found through each of the above events or by clicking here. Please note that only riders from British Cycling affiliated West Midlands clubs are eligible for the Series.

The series dates are:

Youth Series 1 Sundorne - Wolverhampton Wheelers Circuit Race 2 30th March 2013

Youth Series 2 Victoria Park – Victoria Park Youth Races 27th April 2013

Youth Series 3 Sundorne – Mid Shropshire Wheelers Circuit Race 3 12th May 2013

Youth Series 4 Tudor Grange – Solihull CC Youth Circuits 15th June 2013

Youth Series 5 Curborough – Zipvit/ Lichfield CCC Youth 4 22nd June 2013

Youth Series 6 Stourport – Wyre Forest Youth Races 13th July 2013

Full series info here in the British Cycling calendar

Thanks are extended to, Wolverhampton Wheelers, Stratford CC, Mid Shropshire Wheelers, Solihull CC, Lichfield CCC, Wyre Forest CRC, Trevor Moore and Nick Selibas for their support in developing this series.

Any further queries in relation to the West Midlands Youth Circuit Series, please contact Trevor Moore, 07974 733137, or Keith Evans, Regional Events Officer West Midlands 07940 302073,