PedalPushers Circuit Race League 2012

PedalPushers Circuit Race League 2012


A presentation was recently held at PedalPushers racing bike shop in Grantham for the winners in this year’s circuit race league, held over six events based at RAF Barkston Heath and Yarborough Leisure Centre.

The priority of the league was to provide more events in an area with previously very few events, particularly for Youth riders. Races were promoted by Witham Whs, Spalding CC, Bourne Whs, VC Lincoln and Lincoln Whs.

Each event was self funding, but with help from PedalPushers we were able to recognise each category winner with a prize. Neil Sentance of PedalPushers said that he was pleased to be able to put something into grass roots events to help encourage the younger riders and had heard a lot of positive local reaction to the series.

The attached photo shows from the left Matt Ellis, Jennifer McAndrew, Alex Galpin, Jemima Gurney, Maddie Gammons, Poppy Wildman, Oliver Peckover, Peter Cocker and Kim Paxton of Pedal Pushers.

Category Winners     
Male 2/3/4 Peter Cocker Witham Wheelers Cycling Club
Ladies Amelia Cambridge Velo Club Rutland
Youth A Boy Gabriel  Cullaigh RST Racing Team
Youth A Girl Jennifer McAndrew Spalding CC
Youth B Boy Oliver Peckover Nottingham Clarion CC
Youth B Girl Maddie Gammons Bourne Whs
Youth C Boy Matthew Ellis Spalding CC
Youth C Girl Poppy Wildman Nottingham Clarion
Youth D Boy Elliot Waters Mercia HBM Cycling Club
Youth D Girl Abigail Armstrong VC Lincoln
Youth E Boy Alex Galpin Bourne Whs
Youth E Girl Jemima Gurney Spalding CC