Road: Goldsworthy victory in Moray Firth


Location: Cromarty, Scotland
Event: 21 July 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Sandy Wallace Cycles dominated proceedings at the Moray Forth Stage Race on Saturday as Silas Goldsworthy secured a win.

His team-mates, Alan Thomson and Peter Ettles, also put in good performances to finish second and third respectively.

Deeside Thistle’s David Anderson finished in fourth and the rest of the top ten featured a number of Dooley’s Cycles riders.


1 Silas Goldsworthy (Sandy Wallace Cycles)
2 Alan Thomson (Sandy Wallace Cycles)
3 Peter Ettles (Sandy Wallace Cycles)
4 David Anderson (Deeside Thistle CC)
5 Derek McMillan (St Christopher CC)
Eq 6 Ian Sargent (East Sutherland Wheelers)
Eq 6 Greg Brown (Dooley’s Cycles)
8 Kenny Riddle (Moray Firth CC)
9 Rich Semple (Dooley’s Cycles)
Eq 10 Martin Lonie (Dooley’s Cycles)
Eq 10 Andy Cowie (Moray Firth CC)

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.