2011 National Road Rankings update

2011 National Road Rankings update

Bookmark    and Share 
Follow britishcycling.org.uk on
Follow       British Cycling on Facebook Follow British       Cycling on Twitter Visit our       images on Flickr Visit our       images on Flickr

Week ending 3rd July 2011 | National Rankings Home

British Cycling's National Rankings are one of the most popular destinations on this website as riders track their progress relative to their peers and target moves up through the system. They are also a great guide to which riders are in form.

Photo: Dean Downing (pictured at Halfords Tour Series) has been in fine form of late

Elite Men: Cyclepremier.com - Metaltek's Jason White regained the top spot in the Elite Men's Rankings from Scott Thwaites after fifth, second and first place finishes at the BC National Masters Track Championships helped White add 76 points whilst Thwaites hasn't competed since our last update but maintains second place.

Motorpoint Pro Cycling's Marcin Bialoblocki has ousted teammate Ian Bibby from third after victory at the Castle Combe Summer Series 9, with Bibby dropping even further to fifth after Rapha Condor Shar's Dean Downing followed up a third place finish at the Newcastle Leazes Criteriums with second at the Stafford GP.

Matt Cronshaw (Team Raleigh) rises to tenth following a tenth place finish at the Leazes Crits.

Rank  Rider  Club Name  Region  Points
1 Jason White  Cyclepremier.com - Metaltek  Eastern  748
2 Scott Thwaites  Endura Racing  Yorkshire  680
3 Marcin Bialoblocki  Motorpoint Pro Cycling  South West  628
4 Dean Downing  Rapha Condor Sharp  Yorkshire  600
5 Justin Hoy  Felt-Colbornes RT  South  576
6 Ian Bibby  Motorpoint Pro Cycling  North West  566
7 Marcel Six  Twenty3c-Orbea  Eastern  556
8 Jonathan McEvoy  Motorpoint Pro Cycling  North West  548
9 Zak Dempster  Rapha Condor Sharp  North West  515
10 Colin Parry  Wilier/Goselfdrive.com  South  430

Team: Rapha Condor Sharp have extended their lead to 401 points over second place Motorpoint Pro Cycling. Twenty3c-Orbea make some inroads into climbing back up the table, creeping from eight to seventh whilst Wilier/Goselfdrive.com claim a top ten place, but sit just 30 points clear of Team Corley Cycles/Cervelo/Alpha R.C.

Rank  Club Name  Region  Points
1 Rapha Condor Sharp  North West  2884
2 Motorpoint Pro Cycling  West Midlands  2483
3 Team Raleigh  East Midlands  2418
4 Cyclepremier.com - Metaltek  East Midlands  2200
5 Felt-Colbornes RT  South  2190
6 VC St Raphael  South  2139
7 Twenty3c-Orbea  Eastern  1927
8 Endura Racing  Headquarters  1867
9 Herbalife/Wheelbase.co.uk  North West  1854
10 Wilier/Goselfdrive.com  South  1813

Lucy Garner

Photo: Garner celebrates victory on the coast

Women: In the 1st Category Lucy Garner (Motorpoint Cycling) was the standout winner after her superb victory at the Tour of Blackpool saw her rise to second and complete a Motorpoint Cycling one-two at the top of the rankings with Hannah Barnes keeping first place despite not scoring since our last update.

Elsewhere, Danni King (Horizon Fitness - Prendas Ciclismo) drops to fifth with no points since our last update with Willesden Cycling Club's Jayne Paine rising to fourth following two second place finishes at BC National Masters Track Championships.

Rank  Rider  Club Name  Region  Points
1 Hannah Barnes  Motorpoint Cycling  Central  234
2 Lucy Garner  Motorpoint Cycling  East Midlands  202
3 Hannah Rich  Horizon Fitness - Prendas Ciclismo  Wales  198
4 Jayne Paine  Willesden Cycling Club  Central  177
5 Danielle King  Horizon Fitness - Prendas Ciclismo  South  174
6 Nicola Wheeler  Team Wiggle  South  154
7 Hannah Walker  Motorpoint Cycling  North West  141
8 Charlotte Easton  Look Mum No Hands  South East  134
9 Corrine Hall  Team Corridori  South East  93
10 Kara Chesworth  For Viored Brookvex  Wales  83


Congratulations to all the riders who have risen to a new category this week.

Promoted to: Elite Category

Robert Hassan West of Scotland

Promoted to: 1st Category

Gordon Murdoch West of Scotland
Alex Peters Eastern
Samuel Lowe East Midlands
Amy Roberts Wales
Clem Berrill Eastern

Promoted to: 2nd Category

Fiona Walker Fife
Paul Wain West Midlands
Catherine Wiggins North West
Philip Watkins South East
Keith Murray North East
Rusine Heald North West
Vikki Filsell South East
Graham Truelove West Midlands
Mark Zaschke Eastern
Richard Watson West Midlands
Tony Lock South East
Alison Chisholm East of Scotland
Andrew Prince West Midlands
Emilie Wix Eastern
Bryce Dyer South
Joseph Moses Yorkshire
Stuart Murfin East Midlands
William Brown North East
Caroline Harding Eastern
Sue Smith West Midlands
Stephania Magri South East
Tony Allen South East
Dale McCallum East of Scotland
Alison Holmes West Midlands
Andy Warren North West
Craig Calder South East
Tessa Pugh South East

Promoted to: 3rd Category

Geoff Davison Yorkshire
Michael Garner North West
Geoff Dingley West Midlands
Stephen Bottomley Yorkshire
Stephen Sorba South East
Joanne Lifford Eastern
Ryan Fenwick Ayrshire & Dumfries
Michael Guymer North East
Andrew Brind - Surch Central
Dave Readle North West
Elliot Jones West Midlands
Jon Wood South West
Thomas Jones Wales
William McFarland Eastern
Jack Mclaren Mid Scotland
Anthony Goodwin Eastern
Gary Trees Yorkshire
Duncan Rimmer South East
Peter Lawrence South East
Sarah Yates South East
Stephen Johnson Eastern
Edmond Irwin Central
Liam Bremer Central
David Sanderson Yorkshire
Chi Cheung South East
Ian Wrightson Central
Paul Simpson Central
Sarah Perkin North West
Bradley Stokes Mid Scotland
Sol Warwick South West
Edward Farnell North West
Patrick Pennefather North West
Adrian Leonard Wales
Lee Handley West Midlands
Michael Ashurst North West
Racheal Bamford Yorkshire
Sean Newbould Yorkshire
Colby Kneale Wales
John Allen South West
Clemence Copie Central