Stage reports

Stage  Date  Course  Distance     
1 Saturday 29 June Porto-Vecchio – Bastia  212 km (132 mi)  Flat stage  Report
2 Sunday 30 June  Bastia – Ajaccio  154 km (96 mi)  Medium-mountain stage  Report
3 Monday 1 July  Ajaccio – Calvi  145 km (90 mi)  Medium-mountain stage  Report
4 Tuesday 2 July  Nice – Nice  25 km (16 mi)  Team time trial  Report
5 Wednesday 3 July  Cagnes-sur-Mer – Marseille  219 km (136 mi)  Flat stage  Report
6 Thursday 4 July  Aix-en-Provence – Montpellier  176 km (109 mi)  Flat stage  Report
7 Friday 5 July  Montpellier – Albi  205 km (127 mi)  Medium-mountain stage  Report
8 Saturday 6 July  Castres – Ax 3 Domaines  194 km (121 mi)  Mountain stage  Report
9 Sunday 7 July  Saint-Girons – Bagnères-de-Bigorre  165 km (103 mi)  Mountain stage  Report
  Monday 8 July  Rest day      
10 Tuesday 9 July  Saint-Gildas-des-Bois – Saint-Malo  193 km (120 mi)  Flat stage  Report
11 Wednesday 10 July  Avranches – Mont-Saint-Michel  33 km (21 mi)  Individual time trial  Report
12 Thursday 11 July  Fougères – Tours  218 km (135 mi)  Flat stage  Report
13 Friday 12 July  Tours – Saint-Amand-Montrond  173 km (107 mi)  Flat stage  Report
14 Saturday 13 July  Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule – Lyon  191 km (119 mi)  Flat stage  Report
15 Sunday 14 July  Givors – Mont Ventoux  242 km (150 mi)  Mountain stage  Report
  Monday 15 July  Rest day      
16 Tuesday 16 July  Vaison-la-Romaine – Gap  168 km (104 mi)  Medium-mountain stage  Report
17 Wednesday 17 July  Embrun – Chorges  32 km (20 mi)  Individual time trial  Report
18 Thursday 18 July  Gap – Alpe d'Huez  168 km (104 mi)  Mountain stage  Report
19 Friday 19 July  Le Bourg-d'Oisans – Le Grand-Bornand  204 km (127 mi)  Mountain stage  Report
20 Saturday 20 July  Annecy – Mont Semnoz  125 km (78 mi)  Mountain stage  Report
21 Sunday 21 July  Versailles – Paris  118 km (73 mi)  Flat stage Report